Legal


ACLU of Indiana

The ACLU of Indiana is dedicated to defending individual rights and enhancing and preserving liberties that are guaranteed in the U.S. and Indiana Constitutions and civil rights laws.

The ACLU of Indiana brings cases against government entities to protect the rights of individuals and groups.

Call: (317) 635-4059     Website: https://www.aclu-in.org/


Family Justice Center of St. Joseph County

Information regarding protective orders and assistance preparing a petition and civil legal assistance and referrals. 

Address: 533 North Niles Avenue South Bend, IN 46617

Call: (574) 234-6900     Trabajadora social Hispanohablante: (574)-310-8432

Website: https://fjcsjc.wordpress.com/


Human Rights Commission of South Bend

Provides service to the citizens of South Bend through impartial, unbiased decisions regarding discrimination charges filed with the South Bend Human Rights Commission under the ordinance in areas of employment, housing, public accommodation, and education based on race, religion, color, sex, national origin or ancestry, sexual orientation or gender identity, disability, and in housing familial status.

Call: (574) 235-9355     Contact: https://www.southbendin.gov/general-inquiry


Lambda Legal Indiana

Lambda Legal is the oldest and largest national legal organization whose mission is to achieve full recognition of the civil rights of lesbiansgay menbisexualstransgender people and everyone living with HIV through impact litigation, education and public policy work.

Website: https://www.lambdalegal.org/states-regions/indiana


Local Attorneys

Andrea Halpin of Leone Halpin, LLP
ahalpin@leonehalpin.co

Andrew Jones of Jones Law Office, LLC
205 West Jefferson Blvd., Suite 200 South Bend, IN 46601
(574) 239-7017

Ann-Carol Nash of Leone Halpin, LLP
anash@leonehalpin.com

Douglas Small of Foley & Small
dsmall@foleyandsmall.com

Erica Speraw of Leone Halpin, LLP
esperaw@leonehalpin.com

Laura Longstreet of Longstreet Law, LLC.
lauralongstreet@gmail.com

Maggie Marnocha of Jones Law Firm, LLC
maggie@attorney-jones.com

Mario Zappia of Mario J. Zappia Law Office
marioz@zappialaw.com

Victoria Wolf of Leone Halpin, LLP
vwolf@leonehalpin.com